Sweet potato and potato salad

As a child I think I was “yammed” into not liking the sweet potato. My dislike for them was mostly a texture thing. They were just too mushy in my mouth. 

Now there are sweet potato chips and fries and they’re everywhere. But I still wasn’t a big fan until my wife made this recipe from a bento box cookbook I bought.  This recipe serves up a sizable serving for two to three.

Ingredients

1 small sweet potato, peeled and cubed

1 medium potato, peeled and cubed

4 tbsp olive oil

2 tbsp plain greek yogurt

2 tbsp mayo

1 ounce finely chopped walnuts

1/4 small onion finely chopped

Handful of parsley, finely chopped

Directions:

Boil potato and sweet potato for ten minutes or until tender. Drain. Cool.

Whisk in a large bowl olive oil, yogurt, mayo, walnuts, onion and parsley.

Mix in potato and sweet potato. Salt and pepper to taste.

From: Lunch Box Revolution

 

One comment

  1. Karen Nichols · · Reply

    I’ll bring over my curried sweet potato thing for you guys sometime. I think you’d like it, too.

Leave a Reply

